Neurosis and the Merri-Go-Round…

New faces, new people, here we go again.  Step on and let the world begin to spin.

Long lost feelings and broken memories….

At age 5 or 6, I worried about men walking in on me in the bath – but only in places where older men (my grandfather’s age) resided….

I can only remember tiny snippets of the one and only time I went somewhere with my grandfather….

Sometimes I worry that these small memories are a sign of something more.  Although I tell myself they are probably nothing, there is a nagging fear that more memories are hiding in the darkness.  I have recognized that I have been abused and the damage it has done.  I hope to God that nothing else exists because I don’t want to remember more…

Can we stop this ride now?  I think I’m gonna be sick….

Leave a Reply

