Seething…

Ok, the more I think about all of this, the angrier I become.  When my father sent that message, he was expecting me to just say, “Oh, ok.  I understand now that abuse is love, and it’s ok because you were trying to keep me from being f***ed up when I got older.”  Well, maybe those were not the exact words he was looking for, but he was going for that general effect.

What I can’t believe is that, somewhere in his messed up world, he actually believes that leaving bruises, embarrassing me in front of my peers, telling me I was not loved, and constantly berating me would cause me to become a healthy, well-adjusted, successful adult.  He actually wants me to believe that he is the victim of unjustified anger, and that I have treated him terribly for things that I misunderstood!!!!!!

To top it all off, his son has followed in his footsteps and is now treating his two children the same way, and it’s ok.  Grrrrrrr.  There is a war coming.  It is seething inside of me, and this time, it will not be halted once it has begun..

Leave a Reply

